Today: the newspaper “Lupta” published in 1922, the exhibition of the month in the Union Hall in Alba Iulia.

“December 1, 1918” Alba Iulia University will be able to receive students from Cuba, after an agreement signed between the Romanian Minister of Education and the Cuban Minister of Higher Education, José Ramon Saporido Lodi.

It is a bilateral agreement signed between 11 universities in Romania and 12 universities in Cuba. Specifically, students from Cuba can come to Alba Iulia University to study, in English language programs, or to pursue a preparatory year for the Romanian language.

The Romanian language preparatory program is necessary for students from foreign countries who want to enroll later in the undergraduate program in Romanian.

The Higher Education Cooperation Program represents the necessary framework for continuing cooperation between higher education institutions from Romania and Cuba on topics of common interest, benefiting from innovation and exchanging experiences and good practices.

The cooperation program also provides for granting, on a reciprocal basis, scholarships for all undergraduate courses in areas of common interest.

During the bilateral meeting, the two ministers valued the dynamics of the university cooperation process, as well as common interests in the field of education.

Soren Combino mentioned the opportunity to benefit from partnership agreements between universities through the European Erasmus + programme, as well as through programs developed by the Francophone University Agency.

The meeting was attended by the Minister of Culture, Lucien Romacano.

Of particular note is the support provided by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, through the Romanian Ambassador in Havana, Theodora Magdalena Mercia, which embodies the diplomatic efforts launched long ago for cooperation in the field of education between Romania and the Republic of Cuba.

Today’s event is part of the program of the Cuban Minister of Higher Education, José Ramon Saporido Lodi, who is visiting Romania with a delegation of 12 presidents of Cuban universities.

In this context, the Cuban personality is participating in a series of actions aimed at developing and strengthening Romanian-Cuban bilateral relations in the field of higher education.

“It is the first visit of the Cuban Minister of Education to Romania, as he was the first member of the Cuban government to visit Romania after 1990 and indicates the possibility of cooperation between Romanian and Cuban universities, in the broader framework of supporting the development of internationalization of Romanian universities,” stated in a communiqué issued by the Ministry of Education. Education.

On Monday, 18 bilateral cooperation agreements were signed with Cuban universities.

List of Romanian universities that have signed agreements with Cuban institutions

The Romanian universities that signed bilateral agreements on Monday are:

  • Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy
  • West University of Timisoara
  • “Dunărea de Jos” University of Galaţi and University of Agricultural and Veterinary Sciences of Bucharest

Another 20 bilateral agreements will be signed in the coming days by:

  • Transylvania University Brasov
  • Polytechnic University of Bucharest
  • Georges Emil Balade University of Medicine, Pharmacy, Science and Technology of Târgu Morris
  • “December 1, 1918” Alba Yulia University
  • Stefan cel Marie University in Suceava
  • IL Caragiale, National University of Theater and Cinematography in Bucharest and Aurel Vlaicu University in Arad.

In total, 11 Romanian universities will sign cooperation agreements with 12 Cuban universities.

The delegation of Cuban rectors consists of the leaders of the following universities: University of Holguín, University of Matanzas “Camilo Cienfuegos”, Oriental University, Universidade Ciencias de la Habana (UCMH) / University of Medical Sciences, University of Computer Science, University of Artemisa, University of Pinar del Rio and Fructoso Rodríguez Pérez Agricultural University In Havana, the José Antonio Echevarria University of the Arts, the Technological University of Havana, the University of Sancti Spiritus and the University of Ciego de Avila.

Source: Facebook Sorin Cimpeanu

Keep up to date with the latest news. Follow Alba24 on Google News too

Leave a Comment