– SkyShowtime, a new video streaming platform, coming to Romania

Sky Showtime It will be launched in mid-September in the Nordic countries, followed by its launch in the Netherlands, Iberia and Central and Eastern Europe. The streaming service exclusively offers Hollywood movies and new series produced by the world’s largest studios.

The company has not yet provided details on the subscription price.

A joint venture between Comcast — the parent company of NBCUniversal and Sky — and Paramount Global, SkyShowtime will launch in Denmark, Finland, Norway and Sweden on September 20, before expanding to the Netherlands later this year in the fourth quarter. SkyShowtime will continue its expansion in Spain, Portugal, Andorra, and Central and Eastern Europe (Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia and Slovenia) in the coming months.

With thousands of hours of high-quality entertainment from the world’s largest studios, SkyShowtime will exclusively present cinema films produced by Paramount Pictures and Universal Pictures, America’s longest-running studios that together account for nearly 50% of Hollywood’s revenue.

The new platform will host among the latest films, including Top Gun: Maverick, Jurassic World Dominion, Minions: The Rise of Gru, The Northman, Sing 2, Sonic the Hedgehog 2, The Lost City, Downton Abbey: A New Era, Nope, Belfast, Ambulance & Villains.

In addition, SkyShowtime offers new premium series, products for children and families and a selection of popular titles from Universal Pictures, Paramount Pictures, Nickelodeon, DreamWorks Animation, Paramount+, SHOWTIME®, Sky Studios and Peacock. SkyShowtime will also feature local productions, documentaries and specials from its markets.

In the northern regions, as a result of the partnership with Paramount, SkyShowtime will replace Paramount+. Thus, the audience will be able to watch their favorite content on Paramount +, such as Halo, Yellowstone, The Offer, Star Trek: Strange New Worlds, plus original SHOWTIME® Yellowjackets, Dexter: New Blood, Super Pumped: The Battle for Uber and The First Lady. And for the first time, subscribers will have access to more premium, new and exclusive TV series and movies from the Universal Pictures brand, Sky. Origins and NBCUniversal.

Since the launch, customers can watch the first shows of the drama series SHOWTIME® American Gigolo, Sky Originals The Rising, The Fear Index, The Midwich Cuckoos and Law & Order Season 21, provided by the Peacock platform. The first offers will include the following Yellowstone Season 5, Pitch Perfect: Bumper in Berlin, Vampire AcademySeries SHOWTIME® Yellowjackets Season 2 And the Leave the right person.

Monty Sarhan, CEO of SkyShowtimeannounced: “It’s time for SkyShowtime – the next streaming service sweeping Europe. A few months after receiving full regulatory approval, SkyShowtime will be officially launched on September 20, 2022. Our customers have exclusive access to the latest series and movies from our popular and world-renowned studios. We look forward to sharing more details about launch dates for other markets and bringing SkyShowtime to the homes of fans across Europe.. “

SkyShowtime’s Regional General Manager for Northern Europe, Henriette Skovannounced: “We are excited to launch SkyShowtime in the Nordic countries and look forward to offering our customers the best selection of international series and movies in one place.. “

The service will be available via the SkyShowtime app on Apple iOS, tvOS and Android devices and via the website:

A joint venture between Comcast Corporation and Paramount Global (NASDAQ: PARA, PARAA), SkyShowtime combines the two companies’ shared resources with a direct-to-consumer experience and the best in entertainment, movies, and original series from Universal Pictures’ leading brands, DreamWorks, Sky Studios, Peacock, Paramount+, SHOWTIME and Paramount Pictures and Nickelodeon.

SkyShowtime will be available in over 90 million homes in Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Kosovo, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

Leave a Comment